life

I am exhausted

I am exhausted.

I am exhausted with school. I hate transferring back and forth between universities, and then only being able to bring some of those credits with me. I hate that I still haven’t graduated and I’m still only halfway towards my degree—which is where I’ve been for the past two years.

I am exhausted with my job. I hate working in retail. I hate that I am under-appreciated. I hate that I am continuously overlooked for opportunities to move up.

I am exhausted with myself. I hate that I only ever seem to focus on the negatives in my life, but I hate even more than I struggle to see a lot of positives. I hate that I make a lot of poor life choices of similar nature, over and over again.

I am exhausted.

I am exhausted, and I don’t know what to do about it. I feel like I am out of options.

Leave a Reply

