college · life · sorority

I miss college

Technically, I’m still in college, but at this current point in time I’m trapped at a community college and taking classes that have no relevance to my degree because I don’t want my student loan providers harassing me to start paying up. 😩

I miss my other school—my four year University that promised to challenge me personally and academically. I miss my sorority. I miss my friends, and the campus, and my other job that has nothing to do with retail and made me so much happier. I miss being on my own.

I hate my small town. I hate feeling dependent on my parents. I hate my retail job because the management here is awful. I hate the two classes I’m taking at this community college because they’re both so pointless and I really don’t need them.

I can’t wait to go back…

Leave a Reply

